TAT 12 Photo Gallery


Dear Colleagues,

The University of Pretoria and the Joint Research Centre of the European Commission are excited to invite you to join us for the 12th International Symposium on Targeted Alpha Therapy to be held from February 27 through March 2, 2023 in Cape Town in South Africa at the International Convention Centre.

We endeavour to present a state of the art in-person symposium with updates on recent developments across the spectrum of targeted alpha therapy. It also serves as a great opportunity to network with colleagues from around the world.

The international scientific committee of world-class experts has developed a multi-disciplinary program that will advance global exchange of education, research and patient care.

Don’t miss the opportunity to be a part of this game-changing meeting for TAT. Additionally, you will have the astonishing experience of visiting iThemba LABS, Africa’s leading research facility for accelerator based science that is committed to advancing knowledge and transforming lives.

Cape Town is one of the most beautiful cities in the world offering choices from the seas, mountains, rivers and wine routes as well as amazing shopping experiences.

We look forward to your participation in TAT 12 and to welcoming you to The Mother City.

Prof. Mike Sathekge and Prof. Alfred Morgenstern

About TAT 12

The 12th International Symposium on Targeted Alpha Therapy (TAT 12) will provide information on the newest developments in preclinical studies, clinical experiences, dosimetry and instrumentation, quality assurance, regulatory, targeting, radiochemistry, and nuclide production and supply. Participate in the latest discussions, scientific exchange and in focused networking with industry leaders from around the world.

TAT 12 will be held in Cape Town, South Africa from 27 February – 2 March 2023 at the Cape Town International Convention Centre 2 (CTICC 2).

TAT 12 continues a successful series of international symposia on this topic initiated by the Joint Research Centre of the European Commission, including meetings in Karlsruhe (1997, 2000), Heidelberg (2002), Düsseldorf (2004), Aachen (2007), Toronto (2009), Berlin (2011), Oak Ridge (2013), Warsaw (2015), Kanazawa (2017) and Ottawa (2019).